Prom!

With prom coming up, I can’t help but think about the dresses! I watch in the waiting as the boys think of romantic ways to ask the girls and the girls frantically shop for dresses. As an underclassmen, I myself am not allowed to go, but I sit and wonder what my future dress will look like. All I know is that it will be way too hard to pick just one! Who knows what the style will be in a couple of years? Anyway as I see my sister and her friends shop for dresses, I too look and the dresses, which will be mine? I am personally very particular about my clothes and my style, which is a little rocker and a little girly chic. I make one exception, dresses. I am still picky but not about the style of dress. I don’t care if it “fits” my personality and everyday style.

There are so many different prom dress styles. You can go for the princess fluffy, or the Jessica Rabbit sleek. Color, gems, length, lace, straps, cutouts! There are so many things to consider when buying a dress. The problem with prom dresses is that they can be tacky and look cheap. Simpler is better, but if it’s too simple it can stray from “prom dress” and look too generic, and like every other dress. But in the end, all that really matters is whether pr not you like it and if it makes you feel beautiful and confident.

I was recently at my new favorite store, Ambiance, in San Francisco. The store has so many different styles of clothes and for so many different ? occasions, you will undoubtedly find your perfect match, you’re on true love. But will the glass slipper fitImage  ambianceImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Image

Leave a Reply

